Simply Me

By Suze981

First World Problems

No one tells you that is going to be one of those days.

I left the house this morning ready to cycle to Scottish Government for a meeting, only to find that I had a puncture. Cue a mad rush to get a bus and get there on time. I managed it due to my ridiculous obsession with getting everywhere early!

Afterwards I decided to go for a swim in my lunch break as the pool was close by and it'd save a trip tonight. I forgot my mascara; it's been years since I've been out in public without it. So I had to endure NAKED EYES all day! I've been told this is a creepy photo, apparently not because of the missing mascara though...I'll let you decide!

Then my last meeting of the day ran over so I left work late. Ok it was a brilliant meeting, but still! I also got home to realise that I'd left my iPad at work. It had better still be there on my desk tomorrow. In the meantime, I'll have to turn on the old laptop.

Ok so what's my point? Things haven't gone particularly right today, but they're pretty much first world problems aren't they! We see a lot of negativity in the world, particularly on social media, but in reality, we're extremely privileged - there are a lot of people in this world, and in this country, that don't have the benefits we have.

I know I've said this before, but today I again contextualised my ridiculous problems and remembered how lucky I am to have the life I do. So today my last day of the positive challenge, I am happy because:

1. I'm healthy, happy and secure

2. I have a wonderful family

3. I work to try and change things; to try and make people's lives better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.