Transitoire

By Transitoire

Happy Birthday Jen

Happy Birthday to me! Even though I got up early, to get ready for my first day in my placement, Thom got up earlier to prepare this lovely sight for me.

Not only had he handmade the banner for me, he had also made a full cooked breakfast and arrayed all my presents and cards so they were ready for me to open. And he gave me coffee as soon as I left the bed, so that is also a plus!


The presents, of course, were sensational. Just perfect, and just what I needed and wanted. Everyone has been so generous and lovely, and everyone that took the time out to wish me a Happy Birthday really made me feel special.



After a really promising first day, I came back home and Thom and I ordered pizza before heading out to The Empire Theatre to see One Man Two Guvnors as Thom had got some free tickets and since it was my birthday we thought 'why not'.


Wonderful day. I'm such a lucky person, and I'm truly blessed with all my friends and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.