what we did today...

By SarnieV

Happy birthday to me!

Today was my birthday. I was woken by an excited 4 yr old with a card and present. He was very proud that he's written it himself - school might be worth going to! Later my big 8 yr old handed over his Spirograph designed card and present. Home made cards by your kids are the best. And I'm now looking forward to a wee trip to Stobo thanks to A.
After school drop off I had a trip into town, a browse round JL, enjoying admiring all the lovely things with out the boys. I bumped into a dear friend and her daughter and then met J, who is always up for coffee n cake in JL, for a nice cake n coffee. I headed over to David Bann to meet A for a lunch date and then headed back for a meet the teacher session at school.
The boys sang happy birthday while I blew out the candles on a nice caterpillar cake that they and A had got me. The day was ended with a lovely evening ride. This is a picture of my friend riding Holly down a wee drive for a canter up. It's lovely up on the moor between Penicuik and West Linton ...
What a busy and fab birthday, I am very lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.