CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Full house and a standing ovation.

This gives you some idea of the buzz in Grafton Street. Bear in mind that this was taken at 11.40 am. All ages and nationalities were digging this band. Many of our now successful artists started by busking on Grafton Street.
My last visit to Specsavers today. This time to collect my new glasses. They are grand. I was unaccompanied so there was no pub crawl. I had a leisurely al fresco breakfast of Jameson and ice in the Bailey followed by second helpings. Well, I had to try the new specs out on the crossword in the paper and that seemed to be the best place to do it. Then a stroll up to Stephen's Green checking out the street entertainers on the way. I wandered back to Dame Street for my bus through the side streets and back lanes and got loads of good shots. I'll have to revamp my blip folios.
I got home feeling like putting my feet up only to discover that the Redhead wanted me to cut down a tree/shrub in the front garden that she has decided is dead. I didn't see that coming. No rest for the wicked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.