High and dry!!

My car was due a service today, so up early (for me) so that we could be in Chelmsford for 9am to drop off the car. Next a bit of shopping at the local hardware store, then on to Maldon. B hadn’t been there before, but I had visited with Alison and the children.

A beautiful sunny warm day for wandering round the quay side and town. The tide was right out so all boats and barges were on the mud flats.

I was told that the car would be ready after 2pm and they would call me. When I rang at 2.45 to see how thing were going the car had just gone in to the garage and would be a couple of hours or so!! There is only so much time you can waste wandering, so we went home (a 40 minute drive) and went back to collect it after 5pm.

Lesson learned!! For a small service don’t take it in until lunch time or take it in early and go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.