Northern Lights!

This is a view of what was a cotton weaving shed facing the northern light as it was the best light for weaving. For the last 25 years part of Scolefield Mill in Nelson was used by the Department of Works and Pensions Archives but has now closed. My ex husband was a tackler here when it was a mill.

This morning after swimming I visited a friend who's son had died at 51. What do you say! You don't expect your children to die before you.

Afterwards I brought my mother to our house for lunch before taking her to meet her friend. I think she wants to go home to Cleveley's tomorrow instead of waiting until Sunday. She has realised she would rather be there instead of coming back to live in this area.

Ted and me remembers this mill for the noise of the looms working day and night when it belonged to Cortaulds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.