Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Let off Steam

Of all the photos I took at the Rudgwick Steam Fair I've been torn between three to post. So, this is not a steam engine or mechanism. Neither is it one of the hundreds of old tractors, fire engines and cars, or the fantastic characters that abounded. What this does for me is to sum up the day. Colours, movement and joy. Such a good day out.

I wasn't sure if a day like this would appeal to the photographic group but there were eleven of us at the entrance. We all had a cup of coffee together, dispersed amongst the crowd and found ourselves again for a pizza lunch. We all bumped into one another from time to time, all absorbed in the diverse ways we could photograph all that was on offer.

The group is getting me out and about like never before. Can't be other than a good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.