Sara

This is Sara, Robynn's school friend from Muscat who is studying at University in Reading and is in Edinburgh for a short holiday.

They have come for supper tonight and His Lordship has promised to be on his best behaviour.
I must say he has put a lot of effort into his wearing apparel, although I'm fairly sure nineteen year old girls don't notice what anyone over 25 is wearing. That's the premiss I am working on anyway.

The menu is the one that Robynn remembers from several visits ago, and which of course I had forgotten as it uses chicken and HL doesn't eat meat or chicken. Fortunately Robynn herself could tell me what I had to do- chicken breasts, covered in pasta and chopped tomatoes with Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top and baked in the oven for 20 mins. How could I have forgotten anything so simple? Perhaps I should be worried.

Well it has been eaten and enjoyed, with fruit, ice cream and cheese and biscuits to follow. They are now wiring into the Ferreo Rocher chocolates and I have to admit their enthusiasm is catching. I know I will live to regret it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.