It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

East SIde

A rest day today with only Brompton riding involved. It was a necessity to go to North Tea as I was due them a few quid from the day I'd forgotten my cash card! Had quite a yummy Kenyan on V60 whilst I was there.

I had just missed the train so decided to pedal a bit further to Ashburys, taking the back roads east. Much of East Manchester is a remnant of its industrial past, wastelands where factors employing 10000 men once stood. Now there's the odd car yard, industrial units fenced up like Fort Knox and not much sign of anything else. 5 minutes from the centre of the city, nothing! No one walking the streets, the odd bit graffiti and quite a few piles of rubbish dumped. Some stuff looked pretty cool.

Then it was off home where I did my prep for the race coming up this weekend. The just-in-time principle isn't a good one, especially when I want to do my absolute best in this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.