AxelF1975

By AxelF1975

Beautiful Blythswood

A busy day at work then headed up to Waverley to get the train through to Glasgow as I was off to an awards dinner. Travel chaos as there were signalling failures in both Fife and Haymarket as well as a broken down train at Waverley - phew! However eventually got a train, so got to my hotel in time to get ready.

Really chuffed that I was able to stay the night at the Blythswood which I love - and particularly adore the fact that you can slide back the mirror between the bedroom and bathroom. Pity I didn't have time to have a bath watching the telly.

A good night, with good food, good drink and great company. Catching up with friends and colleagues and making new contacts. Sir Ranulf Fiennes was brilliant as guest speaker - amazing stories and dead pan humour.

Looking forward to chilling out at home tomorrow before a busy weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.