Northern Exposure

By Northern

Gold

Back in April the field next to out house looked like this Now it is all turning to gold.

The barley looks like a greenish golden sea. It was very nice after a day working in Kirkwall to drive home in the sunshine and realise that all over the islands fields are undergoing a Rumpelstiltskin transformation in the sunshine.

Soon it will be harvest time. Then, it will undergo another transformation into liquid gold. Meanwhile I, like the barley, will enjoy the sunshine.


OK, that's the arty bit overwith. What the hell is going on with the 'Around the world in 80 blips madness? Flick????? I'm going for my tea now but will log on later. I think we should all take a breath and maybe just try to do one stream, rather than Flick and I causing blip world war? What does everyone think?

- She'll still be the evil queen even if we call a truce:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.