It's a girl!

My granddaughter. Born today at 10.56 local (KL) time, 3.56 BST. 3.7 kgs and probably going to be Olivia Isabella Sim. I am pretty very excited. My first grandchild! #1 granddaughter!

After all the waiting and all the drama of 3 weeks ago it was, in comparison, very low key. #1 d in l was admitted late Wednesday night local and induced, so it was quite a long time for her. I'm glad they didn't let me know or I'd have been on tenterhooks all day yesterday, constantly checking the phone.

But I woke this morning about 3.35, just before she was born, not knowing a thing, and got the news at 4.23. Must be psychic, or insomniac!

Hoping for a picture of Olivia with her mum, so this blip may change.

She has large eyes and lots of black hair and is as long as her dad's arm, well part of it.

And I'll see and hold her in 18 days.

Champagne tonight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.