Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Role-playing

Little A has matured a bit since she started preschool without her big sister.

"Mama, you'll be Amber, and I'll be Sofia, ok? Here's my crown!"

We had fun having tea parties and cat fights over the crown.

Meanwhile OO just completed her first stretch of K in French! She was proud to teach us the French words she learned, and the homework she has completed. I think school is more tiring for her than we have collectively imagined. She crashed on the couch soon after dinner, too tired to even lift an eyelid.

After meeting with the other parents and her teachers this evening, it finally dawned on me that we have entered yet another era - one that involves monitoring homework, daily progress, getting involved with school activities and finding ways to support her learning and development. And using google translate (or wordreference.com, as the teacher so kindly suggested), a lot.

It's time to get serious!

OO, we're all in this together. This is my first time too, to be "in Kindergarten" with you. We'll learn and grow together, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.