hannahstar

By hannahstar

Boots

Went into town this morning and bought a jumper and some boots.

Came home, tried to fill in more of my job application and got a bit stressed over it!
I also tried looking for other jobs but there really isn't much to apply for...

My daily light was very helpful today though:

"Wait, my daughter" - Ruth 3:18

"Be careful, be quiet, do not fear, and do not let your heart be faint." - Isaiah 7:4

"Be still, and know that I am God." - Psalm 46:10

"In returning and rest you shall be saved; in quietness and trust shall be your strength." - Isaiah 30:15

Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices! - Psalm 37:7

"Whoever believes will not be in haste" - Isaiah 28:16


A lot about being patient ... I think that's significant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.