My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Playing Games

Finished work at lunchtime today and popped in to see my sister-in-law and niece. We had a lovely afternoon.

They had the reception class teacher and teaching assistant were making a home visit before my niece starts school next Friday. All went well and I think my sister-in-law was pleased for the support...not that I did a lot, apart from even out the numbers!!

After the teacher and TA left we finished a jigsaw, played Peppa Pig snakes and ladders and then Stevie (the most loved bear) joined us for a game of rocket smoke (I don't know its actual name). My niece has to go first and has to win... although Mummy won the rocket smoke game and, for once, little S didn't have a tantrum! She did take great delight in telling me I was last though! Cheeky thing!


Stevie has seen better days... and used to have friends!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.