Your guess is as good as mine!!!

These pots contain bulbs that were washed out of the big tubs during the recent floods. I had carefully potted up all my bulbs last autumn, made a note of what was in each tub (something I don’t normally do) and after they had flowered put them down the side of the house to repot / sort out later. Well the flood water gave them a good old wash and mixed them up!!! I’m not sure what I’ve lost and won’t know until next spring.

One of these pots has a label indicating that there may be tulips in there, we will see!! The label may have come from elsewhere.

To be on the safe side I have ordered 100 Allium from my gardening magazine (free, only postage to pay) so that I will have some flowers growing where I want them :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.