this lovely life

By kellyrenee

2.10.2010

This was supposed to be senior ditch day for my daughter. Fortunately, she went to school like a good little pumpkin. Bless her heart.

Patches of my front lawn are growing so lush after a spell of rain, but I think that the overall lawn is confused on whether it wants to go with the green or fall back to the old brown-tinted crunchy mess. I want to live someplace where you never have to water the lawn because there is enough moisture in the air and falling from the sky. Droughts are no fun. Even without the water restrictions, though, I've never been good at keeping up with watering.

Also, the gardners decided not to come this week. That means that the brown and green patches of somewhat living grass are acting unruly. Me no likey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.