Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Bad hair day

Clumps, blotches, half done and fringe hacked!
How can I trust her to put it right?
I'd got to the point where I figured going back to my natural brown a with a few chocolate/caramel colours running thru was a good idea and as my roots were coming along nicely I thought she could blend them in and aid my transition gently. They don't do foils, they still do a cap with lots of holes to pull your hair thru so can only do one colour! The suggestion to do a blend of two browns and thread a lighter highlight thru was offered and I was told it looks good.
Ha ha ha.... Still laughing NOT!
An attempt at putting the highlights -bleach- in foils was made. The result is half done at the back with spots and missed bits at the side.
Then the cut! Trim please and keep length on my fringe... Trim is as wanted but my fringe looks like it's been attacked with pinking shears.
So I now look like something from the 80's with my bleached streaks! Or like someone has poured a pint of milk over my head!
Going back to see what can be done, not a lot of confidence I'm afraid. Shame as the one that usually cuts my hair does it right and the one who has coloured it before did it right... Full head tho so can't really get that wrong. This is is the first and last time this woman does my hair.
Think I'll ask for money back and go buy a home dye.

I guess I have to be thankful that it's not the 13th of November...I would cry big huge lots if it were like this for Gleneagles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.