Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Happy Valentines Day

I got a dozen roses from my hubby for Valentines Day. Boy was that a surprise for me because we are always with each other so I couldn't figure out how he did it without me knowing, plus I can always figure out if someone is trying to surprise me. When I was in the doctors office yesterday for almost an hour and a half, he left and went to get them. When we got home and I was busy doing things upstairs, he went downstairs and got a vase, cut some of them different lengths and arranged them just like a professional would. He placed them on the table in the breakfast nook and was hoping I wouldn't see them until this morning. Well, I saw them last night when I was fixing dinner and was so surprise. My favorite flowers and favorite husband all wrapped up in one package. Wow, I am so lucky that I have someone in my life that loves me enough to do special things for me to brighten up my day. I love you Tom.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Valentines Day and gets to spend quality time with the one you love.

Barb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.