bivbov

By bivbov

GravyC

We were up early this morning so that GravyC could do Whitley Bay Parkrun. This is him finishing. The boys and I were his enthusiastic supporters.

After refuelling with coffee and cake in the Rendezvous Cafe, we headed for the charity shops. ZQ forgot his coat (not wise for a trip 'up North'!) and I forgot my 'throw away' clothes for tomorrow morning. We found a good quality ski jacket for £3.79, a fleece for £2.50 and a toy car for Nedley Noo. He pulled out a 'fiver' to pay for it himself.......his Daddy might have had something to do with that....

My enthusiasm was dampened over lunch when ZQ managed to spill a tumbler of icy water in my lap!!!!! I was helping Noo drink his milk at the time, and he ended up covered in that! I must admit to having a complete sense of humour failure! So did Noo!! We're all friends agin now, but I'm sitting on my own table next time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.