out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Inside looking out......

Today I drove to Dorset
The last time I made this journey, my life unravelled as I drove

Today, seven months later, I am on holiday
It was a bit of an emotional drive, as I remembered
But life doesn't stop no matter how much you want it to

I am trying to untangle and weave the unravelled life
Into a new one
There are tangles and knots
Snags and broken parts
Pieces are missing and damaged
Bent out of shape

I can't guess how this will turn out

But here I am
Our cottage is in the middle of a beautiful nowhere
There is no noise
No traffic
No people
No street lights
Just peace and quiet
Fresh air
And a touch of healing

This is a very cool cafe where we had lunch
Inside looking out......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.