Drysailor

By Drysailor

Flies straight out of the box.

Well that is what it says! Dave, here seen with his model bought this over a year ago. he tried to get it to fly, 5 flights, 5 crashes.!! Asked if I could help, well I looked at it and it would never fly sucessfully as it was. After 2 hours of altering and adjusting I gave it a test flight, Whoops! nearly broke! Some more playing and fiddling, try again. Sucess, flight time 40 seconds, good landing. Another try, even better, now power on, Oh my God, oh so "Twitchy". Ok though. about 2 minutes. More confidence, big mistake! Tried for some height so I could see if it Soared and promptly lost signal! panic! heavy landing (Crash??!!) and a bag of repairable bits. Dave was very happy that it flew, I really enjoyed flying again, even after 12 years pause and wrong Mode Transmitter, I can still do it!
That is Martina , Daves wife and L in the background, they enjoyed the walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.