Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

In The Car

We spent most of today travelling back home from our holiday. Dad took this group shot just before we left. I had another late night last night (didn't go to sleep until 9.15) so I spent the first part of our journey asleep. I woke up when we stopped at Tebay for lunch. It was very busy inside, so we just had lunch in the car.

For the rest of the journey, Mum had to keep me entertained by handing me toys and books. She had to try and time it so that I didn't get moany, but she didn't run out of toys. Eventually Dad put on some music, and I was dancing along with Upsy Daisy and Tombliboo Oo.

On our trip to Hawes the other day, Mum bought a book that is very appropriate for me. It's called Oh Dear - that's one of my favourite expressions. I say it when I do something by accident, and also when I do things I'm not supposed to quite on purpose. In the story a little boy called Buster goes to stay with his Grandma on the farm and helps her to look for some eggs.

First he asks the cow and pig.

Then he asks the sheep and horse.

I also told Mum and Dad my name for the first time today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.