Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Mummies and Moms

We went to Birmingham Museum to see the mummies. Even though DH and DD were less than enthusiastic as we looked at the Marvellous Machines of Rowland Emett. Honestly they have no soul. It's weird how genes work. Ds is far more like me for his flights of fancy and his enjoyment of the weird, the wonderful and the interesting. Dd is cynical and likes what she likes and does not get swept away on imagination. Dh is very much like this.

However the mummies do demand an air of respect and reverence. I commented that if there is an afterlife they are surely a bit annoyed. All that work, effort and ceremony and they end up in a glass box in the middle of Birmingham.

So then I told them the story of the cursed mummy on the Titanic which turns out to be untrue. Sometimes google is a cruel fellow.

Then we got dd a school bag. Then we went to Nandos and Dh bought a chromecast! They are a fantastic device!!!!!!

So all in all a lovely day. I am about to start the housework.

Oh I had a terrible night of insomnia. I was asleep for an hour and something woke me up! I was downstairs from 2pm till 4pm watching random Science videos on YouTube.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.