With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Shhh! I don't think anyone has noticed

Canny little dog. We hid amongst the stones on the beach for a while as there isn't really a space for dogs there, he quivered behind me for a while, then played with two wet dogs that came along and then after an apparently obedient start on the way home, he shot off. By the time I got onto the promenade he had gone. How would I explain it to the boys? He would be run over, goodness knows. I met various people, some strangers who helped and were worried and then a sighting at the far end of the beach. Yes he had passed that way, but was up on the road towards the lighthouse!

I looked in vain and then decided to put my bag back in the car before trawling the neighbourhood again.

Yes, of course, bounding up to me delighted with his intelligence, he had gone straight back to the car.

Good boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.