Dr Jones

By jones

Back in London

I woke up minutes before the alarm went off at 5am and we went downstairs to catch the courtesy bus to the airport.
At check-in, the BA clerk looked at the two cooler boxes strapped together and asked what it was. As soon as I told her she asked me to sign a liability form (so that BA would not be held responsible if anything happened to the contents) .It was also 10kg over the baggage allowance limit so I had to cough up $60 before she would check it in. I was quite worried that it would come apart and that Bibi's clothes and camera would not make it to Heathrow
The flight took off at 8.15am and it took six and a half hours to get to London. When I saw the two strapped cooler boxes on the conveyor belt, I let out a scream.
Ben was waiting for us and the girls were delighted to see him.
I had forgotten about Cybi (our new kitten). Jack was at a party and I went to pick him up at 11.45 pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.