Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Artistic License

Dear Diary,

The humming birds are loving the trumpet vine which is in full bloom now. Thought I'd apply a little artistic license to the image this time. I'm new to this form of photography but the subject matter seemed to lend itself to a little creative manipulation and I like the way the wing and tail movement is shown.

They say we use just 10% of the minds potential well, that applies to Photoshop as well for me! I am always surprised at what one click can do to an image! The experimentation doesn't always work out but I love it when it does!

Leave some time each day for a little creative play.

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.

Scott Adams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.