Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

a good day!

Finally made some progress healthwise today, with the dizziness starting to diminish and at last some hope on the horizon.

In Angoulême for my doctor's appointment this morning, it started to become quite stormy and we weren't prepared for it after our indian summer, so our planned trip to the café after the doctor's and for an indian lunch was postponed. Torrential rain made coming home a sensible option and I cooked a light curry lunch which was delicious. I'm still signed off work but the doc asked me what my plans were for going back to work which would indicate he thinks I am ready to start thinking about it. My thoughts are still leaning towards the idea I had previouisly of a property photography business, which I have to plan, but it could be an interesting little project to keep me busy. I definitely have no plans to return to real estate.

In the afternoon the body-shop called to say the car was ready so I went to collect it, then took it for a little drive before going home (well you have to really don't you) when I took this picture of the stormy sky over the ripe sunflower fields.

I have decided to take a look at a camera club in Angoulême in a couple of weeks, it appears slightly daunting and exciting at the same time. It could be just what I need to take my photography to the next level. I would love to know your opinion on such matters!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.