The cool of the day...

The week has been kicked off with a long Spanish class, my Spanish is always at it's rustiest on a Monday morning, so it can be a bit hard going (for Alberto!)...
Had a lovely chat with Maria who sits outside the supermarket. Asha painted her a pine cone she'd collected on a walk, all sparkly gold...Maria loved it!
Took this photo on this evening's prayer walk...the evenings seem to be a little bit cooler...it's lovely!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Hilarious toddler lines - when Asha saw me with a honey/cinnamon facemask on after lunch, she exclaimed 'wow, you've got food all over your face Mommy!' Ha!
2) Incredible generosity from my family.
3) Danny cooking tea tonight - Monkfish with asparagus...I'm impressed!

A year ago today we moved to Guildford to start The Vision Course with 24-7 Prayer!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.