Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Found!

About a week ago my brother lost his glasses. He searched as did my parents- house, car, work, friends and family's houses- but they'd mysteriously disappeared. So he got new ones. During the night my dad spotted them above the bedroom door but forgot, remembering later in the day and pointing them out to my brother. Above the door?! Now he remembers putting them there, he was putting a jumper on and so took them off, put them there, put the jumper on and forgot. Dozy. A whole week, lots of searching and a new pair of glasses later they are found! I got the brains in the family...(just kidding Paul!)

Home now :-) had a good few days away but glad to be off the train and home. And in my own bed with a hot water bottle soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.