Year 2, Day 232 - Baz

After getting a couple of names for local sports physics I managed to get an appointment for this afternoon.

Baz at Physiofocus was brilliant and I thought he was going to think I was having him on because he twisted and bent my knee in all directions but it wasn't that sore doing any of that... He then got me to do squats and lunges which caused a bit of pain. Then he started pressing quite hard in areas and I just about hit the roof!!!! He then got a model of the knee with all its ligaments, etc, and told me what he thinks is wrong.

He thinks I have a medial meniscus tear or a broken off fragment of the meniscus caught between the bone and the cartilage. I have to make an appointment with the doctor to get an MRI... Depending on what they find, I may need keyhole surgery to clean out the fragment(s) or sort out the tear... EEEEEEK!!!!!! My knee is squirming at the thought of it!!!!

Thankfully I didn't have to kneel down to take this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.