May The Force Be With You

After breakfast and Squirrel had gone to playgroup The Cygnet had a melt down about getting dressed for going out to walk the dog.
So SWMBO was sent out with PD while The Cygnet was sent back to bed to consider his behaviour.

After a while I got him to settle down and took him out to the park.
It was more or less deserted (one other kid his age being restricted to the small stuff).
The Cygnet went straight to the 'big boys' slides.
He can't climb up to them the conventional way - so he just climbed up the slide.

He was roaring with joy on the 9' open slide - but it was the massive tube slide that he really loved.
He was up it like a rat up a drainpipe and absolutely loved coming down it. If you look closely you can see his hair being blown up be the speed he was coming down despite how static he looks in the pictures.
I didn't see the reflection in this one until I got it on the computer and it was very nearly the blip-shot.

This evening I went out to collect some camera club paperwork and found that Chicken Lady was also visiting.
She does like pulling faces for the camera - and I had just the camera with me to take full advantage of her looking daft..

I think I might be in trouble on Wednesday........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.