Reality Bites

A beautiful day but not a very nice one.

Out and about with Alexander and we went to the market to buy fruit. We were waiting in the queue when the woman in front asked the stallholder if they only had English veg. He then started effing and blinding about how it was all he could get but didn't want it... I couldn't believe my ears. I made Alexander put his fruit back but then he was upset because he thought I was punishing him. It was really hard to try to explain what had happened.

We went to the Riverside Museum which was nice and the staff were really friendly which was most welcome, but I was rattled all day. I've never heard anyone say that sort of thing in 10 years, although I'm sure some people must think it. Now it's OK just to include it in general conversation. Went to bed in tears... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.