Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

DAY TO DAY

A day of contrasts, late last night Glayds who I photographed yesterday had a mild heart attack and was rushed over to the LGI, thankfully things weren't as bleak as they seemed and today she's resting in Airedale & hopes to come home in a day or two.
Another of my ladies was waving a piece out of the paper to me this morning telling me that my employers were no more! turns out that we're going through a rebranding process, shame the company didn't tell the staff about it before releasing it to the press, you feel a bit of a fool when kept in the dark. Tonight I joined the old folk for a quiz & music night, we went from Tommy Dorsey through to Katie Melua by way of George Formby, Max Bygraves and some bloke singing 'There was an old lady who swallowed a fly', all rather surreal but it did remind me of being in front of my grannies radio in the early sixths, I did in fact win the quiz, I had to quieten the detractors by saying as I'm so much younger than the rest of them I haven't lost as many little grey cells yet so therefor I was bound to win....have you ever been chased by twenty three pensioners shaking their walking sticks!
Non of the above have anything to do with the photo, another 'station 'shot I'm afraid , somedays I never get very far so it was this or a young chap hanging on to his first love in desperation, he'll learn once he gets to my age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.