Raubrey

By raubrey

I'm Mr. Mallard, pleased to meet you.

Today, we went back to Ladybower for a walk and took more seed with us to feed the ducks.

The ducks were a little more restrained than they were in this blip as there were many, many more people and so much more food.

We still managed to attract a sizeable crowd of around 30-40 ducks all rushing for some of the prized duck feed pellets I had brought them. I even had an impromptu educational duck feeding session and Q&A with a group of Scouts who were visiting Derbyshire. I had the ducks quite literally eating out of their hands after a few minutes.

Today's blip is of a rather cheeky and inquisitive Mallard who was hanging around me. The picture made me laugh and hope it makes you laugh, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.