airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Bird on a wall take 2!

Had a lovely 4 mile walk along the canal with the boys this evening. It was a perfect autumnal evening, and the canal looked wonderful with the foliage reflecting in the water. I parked near the 5 rise locks and walked towards Liverpool. As I crossed the top of the locks to get on the tow path there were 2 boats on their way up ( it was early evening!) . I had done my two miles and was heading back to Bingley when I saw them quietly coming towards me. I took some photos and thought, that's my blip for the day. A quarter of a mile further on, I saw this heron sitting on a wall. Couldn't resist taking a few shots, and when I look at them on the PC this is the one that keeps speaking to me . I learnt a while ago to go with gut instinct as to which one to chose on those lucky days when I have a choice.

For those that haven't seen my blip from yesterday ( I blipped it this morning) - it is a guinea fowl on a wall. I wondering if I can do three in a row?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.