HowWonderfulLifeIs

By HowWonderful

Today I said goodbye to two very special people.

It has been a wonderful four weeks. My Grannie Ang flew around the world to meet me and we had the most amazing time together. We've been out for lots of walks, usually involving lunches or coffees. We've been on my first holiday together to Hamilton Island and my first plane journey too. Grannie has babysat me several times which meant that we had some special bonding time together.
My lovely Aunty Janice came over too. She flew a very long way to meet me just for ten days! We had a great time together.
Mummy is extremely grateful to both of them for their help over the last few weeks, but mostly she is grateful for their company. They will both be very very missed. I can't wait to see them both again in December when I get to meet the rest of my family too!

Oh and today was the first time I giggled properly...a real hearty laugh. I surprised myself and couldn't figure out where the sound was coming from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.