Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Spin

Just about to drive off this morning when I looked to my right and found this spun between my wing mirror and the door. I couldn't bring myself to sweep it off, so just drove off and let the air do what it needed to! Such genius! Quite humbling too.

A year ago at this time we were in Cyprus. It was pleasant but we felt we were missing something and gambled this year by staying put!

Today we have watered the garden pots because of the temperature yesterday; been unable to get any decent photos of landscape because of the heat haze; had a gorgeous lunch; spent a long time on an absolutely deserted beach, sunning ourselves, paddling and watching wee boats with sails furled, hang on the horizon between haze and glassy still water.

Met some first time visitors who were absolutely stunned by the island. No wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.