SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Autumn Leaves

What a beautiful day it has been, sunny, warm and full of promise. You're supposed to like the season you were born in, but it's not my favourite at all. I love the colours, the light and the feel, but I also know what's coming next.

So this photo is dedicated to one of my favourite songs, apparently the song is originally a 1945 French song "Les feuilles mortes" with music by Hungarian-French composer Joseph Kosma and lyrics by poet Jacques Prévert, and the Hungarian title is "Hulló levelek" (Falling Leaves).

So here goes..

The falling leaves
Drift by my window.
The falling leaves of red and gold.
ift by my window.
The falling leaves of red and gold.

I see your lips,
the summer kisses,
the sunburned hands I used to hold.

Since you went away
the days grow long
And soon I'll hear old winter song
But i miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall


There's a wonderful version by Eva Cassidy on you tube if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.