World Record Holders...

I was asked to be "photographer" at this World Record attempt which proved to be successful this evening at Mandeville School, Aylesbury. It was an attempt to perform a Fitness Training Routine at the same time at multi locations across the country & they did it !

Oh what a day... got up had brekkie & then visited Edlesborough church which is one of these Redundant churches ie it is not used any longer. It was open as part of the Annual Heritage Day celebrations which allows free access to lots of monuments & places of interest all over the country. Its a lovely church with gorgeous Rood Screen, Stained Glass & other beautiful features, one of them being that it was built on a Barrow and is therefore known as "The Church on the Hill" On the way home I visited the bridge where the Great Train Robbery took place now called Train Robbers Bridge.

Yesterday I was asked to photograph an event let by Jo-Bearsmore-Dilks of the GLOW organisation Aylesbury Area which in essence is a National fitness club. I said I would but the pictures would be amateurish rather than professional shots. I was then asked if I could video the event during the World Record Attempt...which I reluctantly agreed to do. My Fuji X10 was pressed into service for this along with one of my tripods, whilst with my main camera I took all the stills which totalled around 250 shots. Amazingly they all came out great with the exception of 5 which for some reason were out of focus....anyhow a professional Photographer turned up after all and took a number of shots...though I haven't seen those yet. Several of mine were loaded onto the Facebook page last night & I have just passed Jo a stick with the rest of the stills on, so I'm half expecting to see a few more on the web later.

Never again - I couldn't do it for a living.....to-o-o-o stressful.

Fine Day but a misty hazy start

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.