Neat

Over the holidays we had a bit of a nit issue. After the issue was resolved, Will took to carrying a nit comb round with him to comb his hair with. My mum took pity on him and gave him a proper, non-nit comb - he remains very happy with it.

He is also more camera compliant since my accident. This is a good thing otherwise I would be resorted to blipping how huge and purple my foot goes when I put it on the floor for five minutes. I know the dr said I must do it but it is a horrible sensation of increasingly tightening elastic bands round my ankle and foot and stabbing needles in my heel. I am sorry for the detail, for some mad reason I thought it a good idea to record it in case I ever decide to remind myself in the future.

Finished the Black Death shawl, Benelia has whipped it away to block it and make it look beautiful. And she brought me the wherewithal to knit socks. I fear they require too much knitting delicacy from my ham- fisted approach but I will gave another go in the morning (at knitting the first row.....)

And it's Friday. I know I currently do bugger all but am still looking forward to no one having to get up in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.