Green56

By Green56

Ugly house

4 weeks today I will be moving from this house. It was Simon and Matt that chose this house I thought it was really ugly but over the 14 years we have lived here I have tried to improve its looks!! I love the front door which I chose and we had a new porch plus did lots on the inside.
Had a lovely quiet day met a friend for lunch in Ilkley, it's funny I only travel over to Yorkshire a couple of times a month now and everything seems different every time and it's not such a flog!! Was surprised to see that the wind turbines by the reservoir at Addingham have gone.
I actually managed to walk past Betty's and not be lured in to buy a fat rascal (b......) as Simon called them or a lovely fondant fancy. I wish I could always resist temptation!!! Didn't yesterday bought the large egg custard as there wasn't a small one!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.