Mummy on a Mission

By ECameron12309

Trees....

...in and surrounding the garden make our temporary home very dark but they have also provided at last, a home made swing for munchkin 1. One happy boy when he got back from school.

Sadly Little Miss E and I didn't make it to Devizes to see the Tour of Britain, for circumstances outwith my control but we did get her passport photos done. If you've followed my journal, you may remember the last attempt ended with vomit outside a booth next to an ATM. However, with the thought she might not get on the plane to go on holiday with us she was a jolly good girl and the lady even printed a sticker to say just that. But....she looks like a gap toothed criminal!

While she napped this afternoon, I applied online for Munchkin 1's secondary school place. This coming year is going to fly by with so much going on. Then all of a sudden my wee lad will be all grown up wearing a blazer and tie. :(

We DID the garage tonight. Built racking, emptied it, then re filled it. So now I can reverse the mountain bike with the trailer straight in and...my road bike for now is still scratch free.

Night all.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.