Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Had a great day today with my sister and brother in law. We went to Dedham and walked along the river to Flatford Mill which is well known as Constable country. Misty had a great time running along the river and playing with a few other dogs. Later on she was naughty and chewed through the extending lead whilst we were sitting on a bench looking at the famous location of The Hay Wain So today's blip is of Willy Lott's cottage which appears in that famous painting. What a lovely place Flatford Mill is especially the home made scones :)

Afterwards we went to visit my mother and I was really surprised at the change in her since I last saw her at Christmas, much more frail. She was really pleased to see us and she enjoyed looking at some of the photos on my phone. Misty was very good and didn't bother her at all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.