365 Project

By SueBurton

Printer frustration over

After two weeks of my Epson printer being in for repair at an Epson approved dealer the mystery of why it was refusing to feed paper has been resolved.

The issue only appeared when I started to print some panoramic greeting cards using the new i3 Fotospeed Fotocards but what was confusing was the repair shop could not replicate the problem which was then also affecting any paper I tried to print on.

Having drawn a blank everywhere I phoned Fotospeed and was informed the solution was to run an Epson cleaning sheet through the rollers, something I've never had to do in over 5 years of owning the printer.

Even after I had run the Epson cleaning sheet through the rollers I still found after printing every two Fotocards I needed to feed a plain sheet of paper through or the problem recurred but at long last my new greeting cards are on sale and I've learnt a lot in the process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.