Scott Liddell

By scottmliddell

The Moleskine Compulsion

You could, on the face of it, label this as yet another really lazy blip. And, of course, you would, in part be, correct.

But there is a tale to tell here. All about the Moleskine Complusion.

Now, I'm not alone in loving Moleskines. The little one in this photo is in my camera bag all the time. The thing that makes no sense is why I always have to fight the urge to buy another. It is just a special instance of my general stationery obsession for which I have no explanation.

It might make sense if I was an artist, doodled or took copious notes. None of these things are true.

I'm sure someone can explain it, but not I.

I'm always reminded of the bit in 1984 before Winston starts writing his diary...

Next week, the thirst for never ending disk space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.