Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

The Sun Shines On The Righteous

Today was Lifeboat day in Dunbar.

There was also an air display at the Museum of Flight in East Fortune, just up the road.

These two events were joined together - very briefly - by the Red Arrows who did a fly past on their way to East Fortune.

Right from the start of the day I had intended on posting an image that could only be the RNLI but would be a bit different and (hopefully) special.

This was the image I saw and made my mind up to use.

However, when I saw the lifeboat heading back to its mooring at Skateraw and passing under the rainbow at just about the spot my father-in-laws ashes were scattered (from that very boat) there was no choice as to why the image was changed.

This is one of those shots that will always stay with me and mean more to me than you can know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.