Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Excitement

The excitement (and lets be honest, nerves) is building here just now in the lead up to the referendum. I was in Glasgow today and just so...excited/nervous with all the Yes stuff going on. The other side were not very visible at all. The music and singing and face painting was all good fun and the banter was fab. The entire street was full of people but it wasn't like it is at Christmas with people stressed and pushy, it was relaxed and friendly and generally just happy and quite partyish. We had a few drinks and chatted and had fun.

Then I headed home and got quite angry when I got off the train, there was a man collapsed on the platform with blood coming from his head and no one stopped. I did and called an ambulance when I couldn't wake him and waited 45 minutes for it to arrive. I'd say at least 20 people got off the train I did and walked past. I can't understand how they could walk past. I should let it go but I just can't. He could have been dying. Or dead. No one checked. The next train that arrived (30 minutes later) stopped and the crew helped and a man got off and shouted at them for holding him up. I told him to help out or f off. He got back on the train. I can be quite vicious if necessary. The ambulance staff took over when they arrived and told me to go and warm up because I was shivering after sitting propping him on his side.

I might have also stuck a yes sticker on him. Is that wrong given he was unconscious?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.