LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

You've Got Mail

Still waiting for a written confirmation of employment, this gave me hope but it is some copies of the last issue of the magazine I layout once in a while. Getting so anxious that I have decided to email the agency and get them to chase it up.

I discovered this afternoon that my glasses are indeed to blame for the many headaches that I have been suffering from. When I ordered a new pair in July and was asked if I wanted varifocals I said that I couldn't afford them at the minute and that I would just get the normal prescription which I need for reading and using a computer (basically my job). The assistant instead ordered only the very slight distance vision correction that has crept in during the last two years. Unbelievably they had to have quite a conversation before they would make the replacement free of charge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.