DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Morning has Broken'

The sun rising was very silvery this morning...unfortunately we don't have clear views to sunrises or sunsets from our house as there are houses all around...so I hung out of the bedroom window and took this shot. My neighbours chimney pots in shot I'm afraid.
Well today is going to be a challenging day for many people. The Tour of Britain will be passing through Eastbourne today..this is a multi-stage cycling race on British roads' I won't be going to watch due to other arrangements but good luck to all involved.
Secondly two lovely girls I know from Line dancing are taking part in the Thames Path Challenge..a 24 hour walk of 100km. Good luck Lou and Clare.
Thirdly my lovely Mum is in hospital..she has been quite poorly and in hospital for eight days now. Wishing her all my love.

This sky made me think of the new day with hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.